# Convert a Multi-editor Project to a Normal Project

If multi-editing collaboration is complete, you can convert the project back to normal mode with one click.

  1. Open the central file

  2. Select **File → Convert to a Normal Project** from the menu

  3. After confirmation, the system will automatically clear the workset configuration and fully restore the original layer structure of the Normal Project

**No data residue:** After converting back to a Normal Project, all workset configurations will be completely recovered, and the project will be restored to the original layer structure before conversion, with no leftover data.
