# FAQs

#### Why can't I open a multi-editor project created in a previous version after a version upgrade?

Due to the version management mechanism of multi-editor projects, a multi-editor project can only be opened in the current version.

  * If you need to open a multi-editor project created in a lower version in a higher version of D5, you must **first open the central file in the higher version and save it** , then you can normally load the workset.

  * If you load the workset directly without saving the central file first, it will prompt "This project only supports opening in x.x version client."

**Note:** After saving in the higher version, the project will only be openable in the higher version client. Please confirm that all team members have upgraded before proceeding.

#### What should I do if the central file is occupied in a multi-editor project?

When the central file is open, other members cannot enter the central file for management operations. If an abnormal occupancy occurs, please contact the team administrator to execute **"Forced quit of editing status"**.
